

List of English Speaking Countries and Territories Waived from Proof of English Proficiency Requirement

The following is a list of countries and territories that are listed in the CIA World Factbook as having English as their official language, the most widely used language, or is listed first for languages spoken in the country. Applicants from these locations are not required to submit proof of English for admission purposes to RCC. An English placement test will still be required prior to registering for courses.

American Samoa Anguilla Antigua and Barbuda Australia Bahamas. The Barbados Belize Bermuda Botswana British Virgin Islands Cameroon Canada **Cayman Islands Christmas Islands** Cook Islands Dominica Falkland Islands (Isles Malvinas) Fiji Gambia, The Ghana Gibraltar Grenada Guam Guernsey Guyana Hong Kong

Ireland Jamaica Jersey Kenya Kiribati Lesotho Liberia Malawi Malta Marshall Island's Mauritius Micronesia, Federated States of Montserrat Namibia New Zealand Nigeria Norfolk Island Northern Mariana Islands Palau Philippines, The **Pitcairn Islands** Rwanda Saint Helena Saint Kits and Nevis Saint Lucia

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Saint Maarten Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Solomon Islands South Africa Swaziland Tanzania Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Turks and Caicos Islands Uganda United Kingdom Vanuatu Virgin Islands Zambia Zimbabwe