Personal tools
Log in

Navigation

Academic Calendar 2019-2020

Fall 2019: September 3 - December 22
DateImportance
Monday, September 2 Labor Day, Campus Closed
Tuesday, September 3 Classes Begin, Flex Session 1 Classes Begin
Monday, September 30 Rosh Hashanah, No Classes
Wednesday, October 9 Yom Kippur, No Classes
Monday, October 14 Columbus Day, Classes in Session, Offices Open
Tuesday, October 22 Monday Class Schedule (Day and Evening)
Thursday, October 24 Flex Session 1 Classes End
Monday, November 4 Flex Session 2 Classes Begin
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day, No Classes
Thursday, Nov. 28 -
Sunday, Dec. 1
Thanksgiving, Campus Closed, No Classes
Sunday, December 22 Classes End, Flex Session 2 Classes End
Monday, December 23 - Friday, December 27 College Closed

 

Wintersession 2020: January 2 - January 22
Date Importance
Thursday, December 5 Payment Due Date
Tuesday, December 31 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund
Wednesday, January 1 New Year's Day, Campus Closed
Thursday, January 2
Classes Begin
Last Day to Add a Class
Wednesday, January 8 Last Day for 25% Tuition Refund

Last Day to Drop Without a Grade
Monday, January 13 Last Day to Withdraw with a "W" Grade
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Day, Campus Closed, No Classes
Wednesday, January 22 Classes End

 

Spring 2020: January 23 - May 18
Date Importance
Thursday, January 9
Payment Due Date / Drop for Non-Payment
Wednesday, January 22 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund (Full Semester Courses)
Thursday, January 23 Classes Begin
Friday, January 24 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund (Flex Session 1 Courses)
Monday, January 27 Flex Session 1 Classes Begin
Wednesday, January 29 Last Day for 75% Tuition Refund (Full Semester Courses)

Last Day to Add a Class (Full Semester Courses)
Friday, January 31 Last Day for 25% Tuition Refund (Flex Session 1 Courses)
Wednesday, February 5 Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund (Full Semester Courses)
Wednesday, February 12 Lincoln's Birthday, Campus Closed, No classes
Thursday, February 13 Last Day for 25% Tuition Refund (Full Semester Courses)

Last Day to Drop Without a Grade
Monday, February 17
President's Day, Campus Closed, No Classes
Wednesday, February 26 Monday Class Schedule, Day and Evening
Thursday, March 19 Flex Session 1 Classes End
Monday, March 23 -
Sunday, March 29
Spring Break, No Classes
Friday, March 27 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund (Flex Session 2 Courses)
Monday, March 30 Flex Session 2 Classes Begin
Friday, April 3 Last Day for 25% Tuition Refund (Flex Session 2 Courses)
Thursday, April 9 -
Sunday, April 12
Easter/Passover, No Classes
Friday, April 17 Last Day to Withdraw with a "W" Grade

Last Day to Complete an Incomplete Class from Fall 2019 or Winter 2020
Monday, May 18 Classes End, Flex Session 2 Classes End
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day, Campus Closed
Monday, June 1 Last Day to Request a Pass/Fail Grade
Thursday, June 11
(postponed from May 21)
Virtual Commencement

 

Summer I 2020: May 26 - June 29
Date Importance
Monday, April 20 Tentative Opening for Summer Registration
Friday, May 22 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day, College Closed
Tuesday, May 26 Classes Begin
Last Day to Add a Class
Monday, June 1 Last Day for 25% Tuition Refund
Last Day to Drop Without a Grade
Monday, June 8 Last Day to Drop with a "W" Grade
Last Day to File a Pass/Fail or Audit Request
Monday, June 29 Classes End

 

Summer II 2020: June 1 - July 23
Date Importance
Monday, April 20 Tentative Opening for Summer Registration
Friday, May 29 Last Day for 100% Refund
Monday, June 1
Classes Begin
Last Day to Add a Class
Friday, June 5 Last Day for 25% Tuition Refund
Last Day to Drop Without a Grade
Monday, June 29 Last Day to Drop with a "W" Grade
Last Day to File a Pass/Fail or Audit Request
Saturday, July 4 Independence Day - College Closed, No Classes
Thursday, July 23 Classes End

 

Summer III 2020: July 6 - August 6
Date Importance
Monday, April 20 Opening for Summer Registration
Friday, July 3 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund
Monday, July 6 Classes Begin
Last Day to Add a Class
Friday, July 10 Last Day for 25% Tuition Refund
Last Day to Drop Without a Grade
Monday, July 20 Last Day to Drop with a "W" Grade
Last Day to File a Pass/Fail or Audit Request
Thursday, August 6 Classes End