Personal tools
Log in

Navigation

Academic Calendar 2020-2021

Fall 2020: September 1 - December 21
Date Importance
Tuesday, May 26 Tentative Opening for Fall Registration
Monday, August 31 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund
Tuesday, September 1 Classes Begin (Full Semester and Flex Session 1 Courses)
Last Day to Add a Class (Flex Session 1 Courses)
Monday, September 7 Labor Day, College Closed, No Classes
Tuesday, September 8

Last Day for 75% Tuition Refund (Full Semester Courses)
Last Day for 25% Tuition Refund (Flex Session 1 Courses)
Last Day to Add a Class (Full Semester Courses)

Monday, September 14 Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund (Full Semester Courses)
Monday, September 21 Last Day for a 25% Tuition Refund (Full Semester Courses)
Last Day to Drop Without a Grade (Full Semester Courses)
Last Day to Drop With a “W” Grade (Flex Session 1 Courses)
Last Day to File a Pass/Fail or Audit Request (Flex Session 1 Courses)
Monday, September 28 Yom Kippur, No Classes, Offices Open
Tuesday, October 6 Monday Class Schedule (Day and Evening)
Monday, October 12 Columbus Day, Classes in Session, Offices Open
Monday, October 19 Flex Session 1 Classes End
Friday, October 23 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund (Flex Session 2 Courses)
Monday, October 26 Flex Session 2 Classes Begin
Last Day to Add a Class (Flex Session 2 Courses)
Friday, October 30 Last Day for a 25% Refund (Flex Session 2 Courses)
Monday, November 9 Last Day to Drop with a “W” Grade (Full Semester Courses)
Last Day to File a Pass/Fail or Audit Request (Full Semester Courses)
Last Day to Finish an Incomplete Grade from Spring or Summer
Wednesday, November 11 Veterans Day, College Closed, No Classes
Friday, November 13 Last Day to Drop With a "W" Grade (Flex Session 2 Courses)
Last Day to File a Pass/Fail Audit Request (Flex Session 2 Courses)
Thursday, Nov. 26 -
Sunday, Nov. 29
Thanksgiving, College Closed
Monday, December 21 Classes End, Flex Session 2 Classes End

 

Wintersession 2021: January 4 - January 22
Date Importance
Monday, January 4
Classes Begin
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day, College Closed, No classes
Friday, January 22 Classes End

 

Spring 2021: January 23 - May 17
Date Importance
Saturday, January 23 Classes Begin, Flex Session 1 Classes Begin
Monday, February 15
President's Day, College Closed, No Classes
Sunday, March 14 Flex Session 1 Classes End
Monday, March 22 Flex Session 2 Classes Begin
Monday, March 29 -
Sunday, April 4
Spring Break, No Classes
Monday, May 17 Classes End, Flex Session 2 Classes End
Thursday, May 20 Commencement
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day, College Closed

 

Summer I 2021: June 1 - July 1
Date Importance
Tuesday, June 1 Classes Begin
Friday, June 4 Science Laboratory Classes Meet
Thursday, July 1 Classes End

 

Summer II 2021: June 7 - August 2
Date Importance
Monday, June 7
Classes Begin
Monday, July 5 Independence Day Observed - College Closed, No Classes
Monday, August 2 Classes End

 

Summer III 2021: July 6 - August 9
Date Importance
Tuesday, July 6 Classes Begin
Monday, August 9 Classes End