Personal tools
Log in

Navigation

Schedule for Placement (ACCUPLACER) Test

Important Information:

  • Your application to the college must be processed by the Admissions prior to taking the placement test.
  • You are strongly encouraged to submit your high school transcript to the Admissions.
  • If you have taken the SAT, ACT or NYS Regents exams you may be exempt depending on the program you are enrolled in and your score.  See Exemptions
  • Completing all sections of the test can take up to 3 hours
  • In inclement weather, call the RCC emergency hotline 845-574-4034 for college closings or go online to www.cancellations.com

Required to bring:

  • Pen and pencils
  • Know your social security number
  • Photo ID  –  (for example driver’s license, passport, military ID, or RCC student ID) w/photo) is required.
  • No tests administered without proper identification
  • If you are unable to bring a driver's license or a State ID card contact our office at 845-574-4288

Prior to taking the placement test it is strongly recommended to review the test format online and to take very seriously the importance of the test in determining your academic placement.

No cell phones, scrap paper, books or other materials are permitted in the testing room.

Technology Center, Room 8348 (third floor)

Fall 2019 Schedule

Dates are subject to change

 

DateTime
Saturday, June 1 Check in between 9:30 am - 11:30 am
Monday, June 3 Check in between 9:30 am - 11:30 am OR 4:45 pm
Thursday, June 6 Check in between 9:30 am - 11:30 am OR 4:45 pm
Tuesday, June 11 Check in between 9:30 am - 11:30 am OR 4:45 pm
Wednesday, June 12 Check in between 9:30 am - 11:30 am OR 4:45 pm
Monday, June 17 Check in between 9:30 am - 11:30 am OR 4:45 pm
Wednesday, June 19 Check in between 9:30 am - 11:30 am OR 4:45 pm
Saturday, June 22 Check in between 9:30 am - 11:30 am
Monday, July 1 Check in between 9:30 am - 11:30 am OR 4:45 pm
Tuesday, July 2 Check in between 9:30 am - 11:30 am OR 4:45 pm
Tuesday, July 16 Check in between 9:30 am - 11:30 am OR 4:45 pm
Wednesday, July 17 Check in between 9:30 am - 11:30 am OR 4:45 pm
Thursday, July 18 Check in between 9:30 am - 11:30 am OR 4:45 pm
Saturday, July 20 Check in between 9:30 am - 11:30 am
Monday, July 22 Check in between 9:30 am - 11:30 am OR 4:45 pm
Tuesday, July 23 Check in between 9:30 am - 11:30 am OR 4:45 pm
Wednesday, July 24 Check in between 9:30 am - 11:30 am OR 4:45 pm


Check for additional dates for August thru September.