Personal tools
Log in

Navigation

Schedule for Placement (Accuplacer) Test

Accuplacer Schedule

Important Information:

  • Your enrollment application must already be submitted to Admissions
  • If you have taken the SAT, ACT or NYS Regents exams you may be exempt depending on the program you are enrolled in and your score.  See Exemptions
  • Completing all sections of the test can take up to 3 hours
  • In inclement weather, call the RCC emergency hotline 845-574-4034 for college closings or go online to www.cancellations.com

Required to bring:

  • Pen and pencils
  • Know your social security number
  • Photo ID  –  (for example driver’s license, passport, military ID, or RCC student ID) w/photo) is required.
  • No tests administered without proper identification
  • If you are unable to bring a driver's license or a State ID card contact our office at 845-574-4288

Prior to taking the placement test it is strongly recommended to review the test format online and to take very seriously the importance of the test in determining your academic placement. Please note: The college administers the Classic Version of Accuplacer.

 

NO Cell Phones, food/drinks, calculators or electronic equipment allowed!

Technology Center, Room 8348 (third floor)

Spring 2018

No appointment is needed

Dates are subject to change

 

Tuesday, September 19               Between 9:30 am – 11:30 am OR 4:45 pm

Wednesday, October 11, 2017     Between 9:30 am – 11:30 am  OR 4:45 pm

Saturday, November 4, 2017       Between 9:30 am – 11:30 am

Monday, November 13, 2017       Between 9:30 am – 11:30 am  OR 4:45 pm

Tuesday, November 28, 2017      Between 9:30 am – 11:30 am  OR 4:45 pm

Saturday, December 2, 2017       Between 9:30 am – 11:30 am

Monday, December 11, 2017       Between 9:30 am – 11:30 am  OR 4:45 pm

Thursday, December 14, 2017     Between 9:30 am – 11:30 am  OR 4:45 pm

Saturday, December 16, 2017        Between 9:30 am – 11:30 am

Wednesday, December 27, 2017     Between 9:30 am – 11:30 am

Thursday, December 28, 2017        Between 9:30 am – 11:30 am

Please check back for additional dates for January.

 

 


Share |