Personal tools
Log in

Navigation

Media Experts

Media Experts Guide

Careers & Employment

Kathleen Carroll, Professor/Counselor, Student Development Center
Topic: Choosing & preparing for a career
845 - 574 - 4319
kcarroll@sunyrockland.edu

Communication

Zuleika Cuevas, MBA, adjunct faculty, Speech
Topic: Communication barriers, conflict management, developing emotional and social awareness, how to be an effective communicator, communication success
845 - 574 - 7646
zcuevas@sunyrockland.edu

Crime & Law Enforcement

Cliff M. Ader, MS, Instructor, Criminal Justice
Topic: Criminal Justice-Investigations, Arrests, Laws
845 - 574 - 4210
cader@sunyrockland.edu

Kevin Barrett, PhD, Assistant Professor/Chair, Criminal Justice
Topic: Criminal Justice, Policing, Serial Killers
845 - 574 - 4320
kbarret4@sunyrockland.edu

Environment & Conservation

Bill Baker, Professor, Biology
Topic: Environmental issues
845 - 574 - 4280
bbaker@sunyrockland.edu

Literature

Suzanne Cleary-Langley, PhD, Professor, English
Topic: Poetry
845 - 574 - 4771
mcleary@sunyrockland.edu

Mathematics

Peter T. Arvanites, Professor, Mathematics
Topic: Mathematics, Math anxiety, mastery learning, using graphing calculators
845 - 574 - 4767
parvanit@sunyrockland.edu

Minority, Diversity & Multicultural Issues

David Lucander, PhD, Assistant Professor, Multicultural Studies
Topic: Race Relations, Civil Rights, and United States History
845 - 574 - 4245
dlucande@sunyrockland.edu

Elizabeth Solages, Admissions Recruiter
Topic: Haitian issues and culture
845 - 574 - 4322
esolages@sunyrockland.edu

Physical Education/Exercise Science

Patti Zodda, MS, Associate Professor/Chair, Exercise & Human Performance Dept.
Topic: Physical Education, fitness, wellness and exercise
845 - 574 - 4450
pzodda@sunyrockland.edu

Psychology

Joseph Pirone, PhD, Professor, Psychology, Enneagram Teacher, Family Therapist
Topic: Psychology
845 - 574 - 4333
jpirone@sunyrockland.edu

Religion

Rabbi Dov Oliver, Director, Hillel of Rockland
Topic: Jewish outreach; Jewish philosophy and practice
845 - 574 - 4422
doliver@sunyrockland.edu

Mike Ver'Schneider, Campus Minister
Topic: Christian Fellowship, Habitat for Humanity, Director, Rockland Chapter
845 - 574 - 4531
mverschn@sunyrockland.edu

Science

Kristopher M. Baker, PhD, Associate Professor, Biology, and Executive Director, Technology Innovation Center
Topic: weather forecasting, green technology, biology, oceanography, and Chemistry
845 - 574 - 4143
kbaker@sunyrockland.edu

Speech & Hearing

Andrew Jacobs, Professor, Speech
Topic: Debate
845 - 574 - 4543
ajacobs@sunyrockland.edu