Personal tools
Log in

Navigation

Academic Calendar 2020-2021

Fall 2020: September 1 - December 21
*Flex Start 1: September 1 - October 19
**Flex Start 2: October 26 - December 21
Date Importance
Monday, June 15 Opening for Fall Priority Registration
Monday, August 31 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund
Tuesday, September 1 Classes Begin (Full Semester and Flex Start 1 Classes*)
Last Day to Add a Class (Flex Start 1 Classes*)
Monday, September 7 Labor Day, College Closed, No Classes
Tuesday, September 8

Last Day for 75% Tuition Refund (Full Semester Classes)
Last Day for 25% Tuition Refund (Flex Start 1 Classes*)
Last Day to Add a Class (Full Semester Classes)

Monday, September 14 Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund (Full Semester Courses)
Monday, September 21 Last Day for a 25% Tuition Refund (Full Semester Classes)
Last Day to Drop Without a Grade (Full Semester Classes)
Last Day to Drop With a “W” Grade (Flex Start 1 Classes*)
Last Day to File a Pass/Fail or Audit Request (Flex Start 1 Classes*)
Monday, September 28 Yom Kippur, No Classes, Offices Open
Tuesday, October 6 Monday Class Schedule (Day and Evening)
Monday, October 12 Columbus Day, Classes in Session, Offices Open
Monday, October 19 Flex Start 1 Classes End
Friday, October 23 Last Day for 100% Tuition Refund (Flex Start 2 Classes**)
Monday, October 26 Flex Start 2 Classes Begin**
Last Day to Add a Class (Flex Start 2 Classes**)
Friday, October 30 Last Day for a 25% Refund (Flex Start 2 Classes**)
Monday, November 9 Last Day to Drop with a “W” Grade (Full Semester Classes)
Last Day to File a Pass/Fail or Audit Request (Full Semester Classes)
Last Day to Finish an Incomplete Grade from Spring or Summer
Wednesday, November 11 Veterans Day, College Closed, No Classes
Friday, November 13 Last Day to Drop With a "W" Grade (Flex Start 2 Classes**)
Last Day to File a Pass/Fail Audit Request (Flex Start 2 Classes**)
Thursday, Nov. 26 -
Sunday, Nov. 29
Thanksgiving, College Closed
Monday, December 21 Classes End, Flex Start 2 Classes End

 

Wintersession 2021: January 4 - January 22
Date Importance
Tuesday, October 27 Tentative Opening for Registration
Monday, January 4
Classes Begin
Friday, January 8 Last Day for a 25% Tuition Refund
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day, College Closed, No classes
Friday, January 22 Classes End

 

Spring 2021: January 23 - May 17
*Flex Start 1: January 23 - March 14
**Flex Start 2: March 22 - May 17
Date Importance
Monday, November 16 Tentative Opening for Continuing Student Registration
Thursday, November 19 Tentative Opening for New Student Registration
Thursday, January 7 Payment Due Date
Friday, January 22 Last Day for 100% Tuition/Fees Refund
(Full Semester Classes and Flex Start 1 Classes)
Saturday, January 23 Spring 2021 Classes Begin, Flex Start 1 Classes* Begin
Last Day to Add a Flex Start 1 Class*
Friday, January 29 Last Day for a 75% Tuition Refund (Full Semester Classes)
Last Day for a 25% Tuition Refund (Flex Start 1 Classes*)
Last Day to Add a Full Semester Class
Friday February 5 Last Day for a 50% Tuition Refund (Full Semester Classes)
Friday, February 12 Last Day for a 25% Tuition Refund (Full Semester Classes)
Last Day to Drop without a Grade (Full Semester Classes)
Last Day to Drop with a "W" Grade (Flex Start 1 Classes*)
Last Day to File a Pass/Fail or Audit Request (Flex Start 1 Classes*)
Monday, February 15
President's Day, College Closed, No Classes
Wednesday, February 24 Classes Follow a Monday Schedule
Sunday, March 14 Flex Start 1* Classes End
Friday, March 19 Last Day for a 100% Tuition/Fees Refund for Flex Start 2**
Monday, March 22 Flex Start 2 Classes** Begin
Last Day to Add a Flex Start 2 Class**
Friday, March 26 Last Day for a 25% Tuition Refund (Flex Start 2 Classes**)
Monday, March 29 -
Sunday, April 4
Spring Break, No Classes
Monday, April 5 Last Day to Drop with a "W" Grade (Full Semester Classes)
Last Day to File a Pass/Fail or Audit Request (Full Semester Classes)
Last Day to Finish an Incomplete Grade from Fall
Friday, April 16 Last Day to Drop with a "W" Grade (Flex Start 2 Classes**)
Last Day to File a Pass/Fail or Audit Request (Flex Start 2 Classes**)
Monday, May 17 Spring 2021 Classes End, Flex Start 2 Classes** End
Thursday, May 20 Commencement
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day, College Closed

 

Summer I 2021: June 1 - July 1
Date Importance
Tuesday, June 1 Classes Begin
Friday, June 4 Science Laboratory Classes Meet
Thursday, July 1 Classes End

 

Summer II 2021: June 7 - August 2
Date Importance
Monday, June 7
Classes Begin
Monday, July 5 Independence Day Observed - College Closed, No Classes
Monday, August 2 Classes End

 

Summer III 2021: July 6 - August 9
Date Importance
Tuesday, July 6 Classes Begin
Monday, August 9 Classes End