Personal tools
Log in


RCC Foundation Board


The Rockland Community College Foundation is a nonprofit charitable institution that responds to the educational needs and aspirations of the people of Rockland County by assisting Rockland Community College. The Foundation provides financial assistance to the College for the continuing development of its students, staff, faculty, and programs of the College. The Foundation helps the College address several needs which have a significant educational and community impact, but would not be met without private funds. Since its inception in 1981, the Foundation has awarded over 2 million dollars in scholarships to the students at RCC.


Mitch Gusler, CPA. CVA

Vice Chair

Kenneth Helman


Dennis Dale


Mark Acker

Past Chair

James W. Tarpey

President Rockland Community College

Dr. Michael A. Baston

Trustee Representative

Joseph Rand

Executive Director

Susan Lyddon


Eric Black
Brian Cameron
Sonia Burgos Crannage
John A. DeCicco
Jerry Donnellan
Eric Dranoff
Azeem Farooki
Walter Fiedler
Tanya Gayle
Walter Goldman
Howard Hellman
Patty Maloney-Titland
John Piccininni
Ricky Sanchez
Robert Schelin
Elissa Silverstein
Lorraine Sorrentino
Phyllis Tucker
Michel Vilson
John Wickes
Alden Wolfe