Personal tools
Log in

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation


Healthy Campus Community Advisory Council

Healthy Campus Community Advisory Council


A campus and community coalition approach to provide ongoing assessment of student needs related to alcohol and other drug prevention. The Advisory Council addresses Underage Drinking through a shared responsibility by campus and community partners and utilizes research based strategies aimed at correcting misconceptions that encourage inappropriate behaviors associated with abuse of alcohol and other substances.



Campus Members

Kathy Carroll

Nora Fadl

Donna Knoebel

Jeanne Linhart

William McGregor

Gerri Zabusky

Community Members

Sally Borgman - Rockland County Health & Human Services Unit

Lynda Chesterman - Dominican College

Marge Davitt - Rockland County Mental Health

Sharon Hittman - Nyack Community Member

Kathleen Katt - Rockland Council on Alcoholism and Other Drug Dependence

Jerry Kobre - Small Business Development Center

David M. Moynihan - Suffern Community Member

Dr. Lou Muggeo - St. Thomas Aquinas College

Eileen Piccininni - Dominican College

Marianne Schiucco - SUNY Orange Community College

Melanie Shefchik - Rockland County Department of Health

Dr. Orin Stauchler - Mt. St. Mary College

Scott Sullam - County of Rockland Health Department HIV Prevention


Share |