Personal tools
Log in

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation


Student Government Association (SGA)

Student Government Association

The Student Government Association (SGA) is a group of dedicated student leaders that represents and expresses the needs of all students so their college experience achieves the optimum balance between education and involvement. We ensure that RCC students' needs and concerns are met. This body oversees more than $600,000 in student activities fees that are allocated to various clubs and events on campus. The SGA is composed of 6 Executive Board members, 10 Sophomore Senators, and 10 Freshman Senators.

Mission Statement

The Student Government Association of Rockland Community College is determined to advocate for the student body, representing the voice of the student’s academic needs. As student leaders, the Student Government Association will seek to involve its peers in some form of extracurricular activities with the ultimate goal of enhancing their college experience and instilling more school spirit. We feel that by encouraging student involvement, it will assist the entire College in working toward the common goal of making our school even better than what it is today.

SGA website

SGA Members 2015 - 2016 Academic Year

Executive Board

  • Damien Ciuccio, President
  • Vacant, Vice President
  • Nicole Nostro, Secretary
  • Madelin Pereia, Treasurer
  • Gabriel Lewis, Board of Trustees Representative
  • Vacant, Student Activities Board Chair

Sophomore Senators

  • Alana Coopersmith
  • Daniel Elamrani
  • Sidra Ijaz
  • Jonathan Klein
  • Shahrukh Mir
  • Shane Nestor

Freshman Senators

  • Tal Globus
  • Emma Kolchamiro
  • Kae Nagashima
  • Mary Rink
  • Ian Robertson
  • Ethan Shatkin
  • Chaya Wagschal
  • Gabrielle Wan


  • Tammy C. Richardson, Director, Student Involvement
How to get involved

Contact Us

Student Government Association

Student Union, Room 3215
145 College Road, Suffern, New York 10901
t: 845-574-4376
f: 845-574-4476

Share |