Personal tools
Log in

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Navigation

Media Experts

Media Experts Guide

Media Experts

Adult Learners

Terri Kaye Needle, Professor, Psychology Department
Topic: Special needs of adult students
845 - 574 - 4383
tneedle@sunyrockland.edu

 

Art

Emily Harvey, Professor/Department Chair, Art
Topic: Art history
845 - 574 - 4260
eharvey@sunyrockland.edu

 

Asian Studies

Elaine Padilla, PhD, Professor, Social Sciences
Topic: Sociology of Asian cultures
845 - 574 - 4506
epadilla@sunyrockland.edu

 

Athletics

Dan Keeley, Director of Arena Management & Athletics 
Topic: Physical education, intercollegiate Sports; Sports ethics
845 - 574 - 4452
dkeeley@sunyrockland.edu

 

Business

Martin Lecker, EdD, Professor, Business
Topic: Business ethics
845 - 574 - 4583
mlecker@sunyrockland.edu

 

Thomas P. Della Torre, Associate VP of Academic and Community Partnerships, adjunct faculty, English 
Topic: The National Flood Insurance Program; marketing in the for-profit and not-for-profit sectors; teaching writing
845 - 574 - 4465
tdellato@sunyrockland.edu

 

Thomas J, Morley, Director, NYS Small Business Development Center 
Topic: Small business (under 500 employees); local/regional/state economic conditions and indicators
845 - 574 - 4126
tmorley@sunyrockland.edu

 

Careers & Employment

Kathleen Carroll, Professor/Counselor, Student Development Center
Topic: Choosing & preparing for a career
845 - 574 - 4319
kcarroll@sunyrockland.edu

 

Irene Deutsch, Director, Career Services Center/ Job Placement / Employment Opportunities
Topic: Building and running an internship program
845 - 574 - 4405 
ideutsch@sunyrockland.edu

 

College Transfer

Lenny Gersten, Counselor/Assistant Professor, Counseling Center
Topic: Transfer to 4-year colleges
845 - 574 - 4303
lgersten@sunyrockland.edu

 

Communication

Zuleika Cuevas, MBA, adjunct faculty, Speech
Topic: Communication barriers, conflict management, developing emotional and social awareness, how to be an effective communicator, communication success
845 - 574 - 7646
zcuevas@sunyrockland.edu

 

Crime & Law Enforcement

Cliff M. Ader, MS, Instructor, Criminal Justice, and Chair, Fire Technology
Topic: Criminal Justice-Investigations, Arrests, Laws
845 - 574 - 4210
cader@sunyrockland.edu

 

Kevin Barrett, PhD, Assistant Professor/Chair, Criminal Justice
Topic: Criminal Justice, Policing, Serial Killers
845 - 574 - 4320
kbarret4@sunyrockland.edu

 

Early Childhood Education

Debra Tietze, Professor, Psychology, Department Chair, Early Childhood Education
Topic: Early childhood development & psychology; daycare
845 - 574 - 4562
dtietze@sunyrockland.edu

 

Environment & Conservation

Bill Baker, Professor, Science
Topic: Environmental issues
845 - 574 - 4280
bbaker@sunyrockland.edu

 

Lorinda Hill, Assistant to the Director of Plant Facilities
Topic: Energy conservation and management, recycling programs, plant facilities
845 - 574 - 4524
lhill@sunyrockland.edu

 

Health

Sr. Marie P. Buckley, Professor, Nursing, Certified Family Nurse Practitioner (CFNP)
Topic: Pediatric health care
845 - 574 - 4240
mbuckley@sunyrockland.edu

 

Tanya Drake, Professor, Nursing
Topic: Breast cancer prevention
845 - 574 - 4295
tdrake@sunyrockland.edu

 

Maire Liberace, Professor, Life Skills
Topic: Bio-medical ethics
845 - 574 - 4276
mliberac@sunyrockland.edu

 

Jeanne Linhart, Professor, Nursing
Topic: Health care for victims of sexual assault
845 - 574 - 4135
jlinhart@sunyrockland.edu

 

History/Political Science

David Beisel, PhD, Professor, Social Sciences
Topic: Psychohistory, international affairs, American and world history
845 - 574 - 4497
dbeisel@sunyrockland.edu

 

Karen Sunshine, PhD, Professor, Political Science
Topic: Current events, politics
845 - 574 - 4573
ksunshin@sunyrockland.edu

 

Daniel Friedman, MPA, adjunct faculty, History
Topics: American history, government, campaigns, political processes, legislation, current events, and state and local government
dfriedma@sunyrockland.edu

 

Holocaust

Carol Bierman, MEd, adjunct faculty, English Skills, History
Topic: History of the Holocaust, Anti-Semitism, Reading Comprehension, Writing, Public Speaking
845 - 574 - 4346
cbierman@sunyrockland.edu

 

David Beisel, PhD, Professor, Social Sciences
Topic: Psychohistory, international affairs, American and world history
845 - 574 - 4497
dbeisel@sunyrockland.edu

 

Irish Issues

Maire Liberace, Professor, Life Skills
Topic: Irish history, politics, literature
845 - 574 - 4276
mliberac@sunyrockland.edu

 

Journalism

Ian Newhem, Assoc. Professor, English
Topic: Student newspapers, student press rights
845 - 574 - 4160
inewhem@sunyrockland.edu

 

Literature

Suzanne Cleary-Langley, PhD, Professor of English
Topic: Poetry
845 - 574 - 4771
mcleary@sunyrockland.edu

 

Mathematics

Peter T. Arvanites, Professor/Chair, Mathematics
Topic: Mathematics, Math anxiety, mastery learning, using graphing calculators
845 - 574 - 4767
parvanit@sunyrockland.edu

 

Minority, Diversity & Multicultural Issues

David Lucander, PhD, Instructor of Pluralism & Diversity in America 
Topic: Race Relations, Civil Rights, and United States History
845 - 574 - 4245
dlucande@sunyrockland.edu

 

Mara-Lee Bierman, Professor/Coordinator, Foreign Languages 
Topic: Spanish language; Hispanic culture/events
845 - 574 - 4361
mbierman@sunyrockland.edu

 

Elizabeth Solages, Admissions Recruiter
Topic: Haitian issues and culture
845 - 574 - 4322
esolages@sunyrockland.edu

 

Physical Education/Exercise Science

Patti Zodda, MS, Chairperson/Associate Professor, Exercise & Human Performance Dept.
Topic: Physical Education, fitness, wellness and exercise
845 - 574 - 4450
pzodda@sunyrockland.edu

 

Psychology

Joseph Pirone, PhD, Professor, Psychology, Enneagram Teacher, Family Therapist
Topic: Psychology
845 - 574 - 4333
jpirone@sunyrockland.edu

 

Religion

Bruce Delfini, Assistant Professor, History
Topic: Early Christian history
845 - 574 - 4789
bdelfini@sunyrockland.edu

 

Rabbi Dov Oliver, Director, Hillel of Rockland
Topic: Jewish outreach; Jewish philosophy and practice
845 - 574 - 4422
doliver@sunyrockland.edu

 

Mike Ver'Schneider, Campus Minister
Topic: Christian Fellowship, Habitat for Humanity, Director, Rockland Chapter
845 - 574 - 4531
mverschn@sunyrockland.edu

 

Science

Kristopher M. Baker, PhD, Assistant Professor, Biology, and Chair, Math, Natural, & Health Sciences Division
Topic: weather forecasting, green technology, biology, oceanography, and Chemistry
845 - 574 - 4143
kbaker@sunyrockland.edu

 

Speech & Hearing

Wilma Frank, Professor/Chair, Speech
Topic: Voice & diction 
845 - 574 - 4345
wfrank@sunyrockland.edu

 

Andrew Jacobs, Professor, Speech
Topic: Debate
845 - 574 - 4543
ajacobs@sunyrockland.edu

 

Travel & Tourism

Richard Vobroucek, Assistant Professor, Hospitality & Tourism
Topic: Travel
845 - 574 - 4479
rvobrouc@sunyrockland.edu

Share |