Personal tools
Log in


Resolution 11 - 2020

Rockland Community College Board of Trustees Approved 3/26/20

Date: March 26, 2020 To: Board of Trustees From: Dr. Michael A. Baston, President Subject:Approval for Reappointment and Grant of Tenure to Non-Tenured Faculty, for Academic Year 2020-2021


A motion by Trustee Valentine, second by Trustee Leonard, and

WHEREAS, The Agreement by and between SUNY Rockland Community College, the County of Rockland and the Rockland Community College Federation of Teachers (RCCFT) Local 1871 requires that persons with term appointments be notified of their reappointment by the last day of March; and

WHEREAS, The SUNY Rockland Community College Reappointment, Tenure and Promotion (RTP) Policy requires that each candidate be reviewed and evaluated for renewal by the College RTP Committee; and

WHEREAS, Non-tenured faculty have submitted to the RTP process and recommendation for reappointment, promotion and grant of tenure has been reviewed and are endorsed by the Provost and Executive Vice President; and

WHEREAS, The President has reviewed the recommendations of the College RTP Committee and the faculty member will be sent the required notification by March 31, 2020; be it therefore

RESOLVED, That the SUNY Rockland Community College Board of Trustees approves the reappointment and grant of tenure to the following faculty effective September 1, 2020:

Dr. En-Shu Robin Liao


Yeas: Trustees Wortendyke, Rand, Dillon, Valentine, Hilowitz, Ramos and Leonard
Nays: none
Motion passed: 7 yeas, 0 nay, 0 abstentions
March 26, 2020