Personal tools
Log in


Resolution 8 - 2019

Rockland Community College Board of Trustees Approved 5/2/19 BN

Date: May 2, 2019 To: Board of Trustees From: Dr. Michael A. Baston, President Subject:Approval for Reappointment, Promotion and Grant of Tenure to Non-Tenured Faculty, for Academic Year 2019-2020


A motion by Trustee Valentine, second by Trustee Hilowitz, and

WHEREAS, The Agreement by and between SUNY Rockland Community College, the County of Rockland and the Rockland Community College Federation of Teachers (RCCFT) Local 1871 requires that persons with term appointments be notified of their reappointment by the last day of May; and

WHEREAS, The SUNY Rockland Community College Reappointment, Tenure and Promotion (RTP) Policy requires that each candidate be reviewed and evaluated for renewal by the College RTP Committee; and

WHEREAS, The following non-tenured faculty have submitted to the RTP process and all recommendations have been reviewed and are endorsed by the Provost and Executive Vice President; and

WHEREAS, The President has reviewed the recommendations of the Division RTP Committee and the faculty member will be sent the required notification by May 31, 2019; be it therefore

RESOLVED, That the SUNY Rockland Community College Board of Trustees approves the reappointment of the following non-tenured faculty, to their second year, for one academic year beginning September 1, 2019:

Second Year: Deirdre Rock


Yeas: Trustees Rand, Dillon, Valentine, Hilowitz, Ramos and Frias
Nays: none
Motion passed: 6 yeas, 0 nay, 0 abstentions
May 2, 2019