Personal tools
Log in


Resolution 5 - 2019

Rockland Community College Board of Trustees Approved 3/28/19 BN

Date: March 28, 2019 To: Board of Trustees From: Dr. Michael A. Baston, President Subject: Approval for Reappointment of Non-Tenured Faculty for Academic Year 2019-2020 (Second Year)


A motion by Trustee Valentine, second by Trustee Ramos, and

WHEREAS, The Agreement by and between SUNY Rockland Community College, the County of Rockland and the Rockland Community College Federation of Teachers (RCCFT) Local 1871 requires that persons with term appointments be notified of their reappointment by the last day of March; and

WHEREAS, The SUNY Rockland Community College Reappointment, Tenure and Promotion (RTP) Policy requires that each candidate be reviewed and evaluated for renewal by the College RTP Committee; and

WHEREAS, The following non-tenured faculty have submitted to the RTP process and all recommendations have been reviewed and are endorsed by the Provost and Executive Vice President; and

WHEREAS, The President has reviewed the recommendations of the Division RTP Committees and the faculty will be sent the required notification by March 31, 2019; be it therefore

RESOLVED, That the SUNY Rockland Community College Board of Trustees approves the reappointment of the following non-tenured faculty, to their second year, for one academic year beginning September 1, 2019:

Second Year: Cheryl Iorio
Cynthia Lasman
Konstandinos Ritsatos
Chris Spezial


Yeas: Trustees Wortendyke, Rand, Dillon, Valentine, Donnellan, Ramos and Frias
Nays: none
Motion passed: 7 yeas, 0 nay, 0 abstentions
March 28, 2019